Our supporters

We are extremely grateful for the generosity of all of our supporters, some of whom are listed below. Every donation you give makes a real difference to our work in rescuing and caring for remarkable historic buildings.

Life Patrons

Mrs S Andrew, Mr N Atkinson and Mr G Reed, Mr A Baker and Mrs S Darling, Mr G Ball, Mr I Boyd, Mr D Brownlow CVO, Mr R Broyd OBE, Dr and Mrs J Bull, Mr H Burge, Mr M Caporn, Mr and Mrs T Cave, The Hon E Cayzer, Mr and Mrs S Ceislik, Mr R Collins, Mr S Conrad, Mr H Cookson, Dr P Corry, Mr P Davies, Sir John de Trafford Bt MBE, Mrs V Dyer, Mr R Eaton, Mr J Elliot, Mrs J Fairbairn, Sir Bill and Lady Gammell, Mrs E Gibbs, Dr S and Mrs L Groves, Mr and Mrs M Gwinnell, Dr A Hamilton, Mr and Mrs T Hart, Miss J Hodgkinson, Ms B Hollond, Mrs M Jones, Mr and Mrs R Joye, Miss K Lampard, Mr and Mrs F Ledden, Miss T Little, Dr and Mrs C Lott, Miss E Marsh, Mr S Martin, Mr D McCleary and Mrs A Gloag OBE, Mr A Mead, Mr N Mendoza, Mr J Miller CBE and Mrs I Miller, Mr A Murray-Jones and Ms D Finkler, Mr G Neame OBE, Revs J and S Pitkin, Dr A Pym, Mr T Reid and Ms L Ambrose, Mr and Mrs J Scott, Mr M Seale, Mr and Mrs R Setchim, Mr W Sieghart, Mr P Stormonth Darling, The Hon Tobias Tennant, Mr O Thomas, Mr and Mrs B J Thompson, Mr and Mrs C Turner, Mr M and Lady S Ward, Mr W Whyte and Ms S Whitley, and twenty Life Patrons who wish to remain anonymous.


Annual Patrons

Mrs C Alderson, Miss S Almond and Mr P Hubbard, Mr M Ashby, Mr and Mrs N Baring, Dr J Barney, Mr and Mrs A Bartleet, Mr M Bennett, Mr J Benton, Mr C Bird, Mr D Boyd and Mr P Burfoot, Mr R Broadhurst CVO CBE, Mrs T Brown, Sir Hugo and Lady Brunner, Mr and Mrs H Channon, Mr D Clark, Mr and Mrs R Conway, Mr J Cox, Mr J Darycott, Mr A Dean, Mr M Drury CBE, Mr N Dutton, Mr D Fagan, Mr and Mrs C Farrow, Mr J Fell, Mr B Foord, Mr P Fox, Mr D Giles, Mr J Glen, Mr R Grigson and Mr A Layng, Ms F Grimshaw, Dr C Guettler and Ms J Graham, Dr R Gurd, Mr T Gwyn-Jones, Professor J Harrington, Mr J Hastings-Bass, Mr D Haunton, Mr P Heighway, Dr E Hicks, Mr K Holmes, Dr K Holowka, Mr C Hutt, Miss L Jarvis, Mr G Jennings, Mr A Johnston, Mr and Mrs S Jordan, Dr and Mrs R Jurd, Mrs P Kent, Mr and Mrs N Kingon, Mrs A Kingston, Mr J Lamb, Dr and Mrs I Lee, Mr S Lowy, Mrs S Lund, Mr G MacGregor, Sir Laurie and Lady Magnus, Mrs P Maitland Dougall, Mr A Manisty, Mr J May, Professor R Mayou, Mr C McVeigh III, Dr C Mitchell, Mr P Morris, Mr and Mrs I Murray, Sir Charles Nunneley, Mrs Z Ollerenshaw, Mrs W Owen, Mr M Page, The Rt Hon the Lord Phillimore, Mr C Phoenix, Mrs P Plunket-Checkemian, Mr M Power, Mr J Ransom, Mrs G Rawinsky, Mr and Mrs N Record, Mr M Rice, Mr and Mrs J Ringer, Mr D Rowe, Dr J Schofield, Dr R Schofield, Mr and Mrs J Seekings, Mr P Skuse, Dr M Sparks, Mrs P Spens, Mr M Thomas, Mr P Ticer, Mr D Trehane, Mr M Thomas, Mr and Mrs N Vetch, Mr M Wieliczko, Mrs S Wiggert, Mrs M Williams, Ms D Woo and Mr A Child, Mrs J Worsfold, Mr and Mrs T Youngman.  



HRH The Prince of Wales - Honorary Pioneer

Mr F Appelbe, Viscount and Viscountess Blakenham, Mr M Caporn, The Hon Henry and Mrs Channon, Mr and Mrs P Cooke, Mr P Davies, Mr and Mrs D Heyman, Mr A Mead, Mr C Odey, Mr and Mrs J Quin, Mr S Roden, Sir Paul and Lady Ruddock, Mr J Scott, Mr and Mrs M Seale, Lord Stevenson of Coddenham CBE, Mr M Wilson, Mr W de Winton.  

Legacy gifts

The late Miss P Burkinshaw, the late Mr L Hutchings, the late Reverend J Grover, the late Mr J Owen, the late Mr A Peacock, and the late Mr S Sayer, and the late Mr I Glover.

We are also extremely grateful to all those supporters who have chosen to remember us in their Will.

Gifts in memory

Our thanks to all those who have given in memory of Mr S Curtis and Mr R Hinton.


Recent grants from Trusts and Foundations

Architectural Heritage Fund,  Ian Askew Charitable Trust,  The Nancy Bateman Charitable Trust, T B H Brunner Charitable Trust, Bunbury Charitable Trust, The Leslie Mary Carter Charitable Trust, Dorus Trust, Simon Gibson Charitable Trust, The Charles Michael Holloway Charitable Trust, The Marjorie and Geoffrey Jones Charitable Trust, Mrs F B Lawrence Charitable Trust, The Leche Trust, The Nerquis Hall Fund, The Oakdale Trust, William and Edith Oldham Charitable Trust, The Pilgrim Trust, RV & RH Simons Trust, The Sutton and Cheam Society, The Tanner Trust. We would also like to thank many other trusts whose support is invaluable.


Other recent grants

We are hugely grateful to those who have supported Llwyn Celyn, including:

HLF Logo                                      




We would also like to thank supporters who have chosen to remain anonymous, as well as our 1,600 Friends and 673 Regular Givers whose subscriptions and gifts make a vital contribution to our work.