The Grange was built by Augustus Pugin in 1845 and remained in the family until 1928. The building reflects Pugin's belief in the Gothic style as the only true Christian architecture and his ideal to live out his life in the Middle Ages. Pugin produced some of his finest work at The Grange including designs for the House of Lords.
Visitors can explore the house decorated with his bright wallpaper designs, discover a private chapel and the library where Pugin worked.
Free Admission and leaflets on the building's history. Click here for location
For further infomation about visiting The Grange at other times of the year please Click here
For further information please contact Booking Enquiries. The Booking Office is open Mon to Fri - 9am to 5.30pm and Sat - 9am to 1pm.